Planowałam, by mój 2-dniowy spacer po Rzymie opisać podobnie, jak wyprawę do Ameryki. Poprowadzić was po kolei przez wszystkie zabytki i omówić ich historię. Ale Rzym mnie obezwładnił: swoim ogromem, przestrzenią, mnogością.

Zdecydowałam więc, że Rzym pokażę wam poprzez moje wrażenia i przemyślenia. To będzie bardziej podróż wgłąb, niż oglądanie widoków. Mam jednak nadzieję, że i tak wam się spodoba.

Ruszajmy!

I planned to describe my 2-days walk in Rome in the same way as my journey to America. Lead you along all the monuments and tell you their history. But Rome overwhelmed me: with its magnitude, space and multitude.

So I decided to show you Rome through my feeling and thoughts. It will be more a trip to the inside then just watching the views. Nevertheless I hope you will like it.

Hit the road then!

