Founders of NY probably intended to build the town according to principles of Great Canyon.

Myślę, że budowniczowie Nowego Jorku pragnęli przenieść tam założenia z Wielkiego Kanionu Kolorado.

New York

We walked through most part of New York along tunnels and canyons covered with glass and concrete. Sunlight really does not reach the level of pavement. If the sky is clouded, there is an instant twilight at the bottom. After a few hours I feel the symptoms of claustrophobia.

Przez sporą część Nowego Jorku przebijaliśmy się tunelami i kanionami wyłożonymi szkłem i betonem. Światło słoneczne rzeczywiście nie dociera do poziomu chodnika. Gdy niebo jest zachmurzone, na dole panuje wieczny półmrok.  Po kilku godzinach takie osaczenie działa na mnie klaustrofobicznie.

I soon feel a pain in my neck from looking constantly up. Tops of several buildings indeed look as if they dissapear in the clouds. Window cleaners on such height seem to me even more freaky then the bungi jumpers.

Od patrzenia ostro w górę szybko zaczyna boleć mnie szyja. Szczyty niektórych budynków zdają się naprawdę ginąć w chmurach. Czyściciele szyb na takich wysokościach wydają mi się jeszcze bardziej “zwariowani” niż skoczkowie na bungi.

New York

Just as I suspected it’s good to see the town and then not feel sad when it’s about to leave.

Tak, jak przeczuwałam, to miasto warto zobaczyć, aby potem bez żalu z niego wyjechać.

